The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Manhattan Library of New Copyright Fiction

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: A. L. Burt (New York (N.Y.): 52-58 Duane St.) -- United States
Dates: 1902-1903
Price: 50ยข (paper covers), $1.00 (cloth-bound)
Publisher's Blurb: "A series of New Copyright Fiction and translations by Foreign Authors. It is the purpose of the Publishers to include in this series only works of exceptional merit."
Notes / Commentary:

LeBlanc listed one title from this series (A Desperate Game) as part of the Manhattan Library series. However, because of the gap of years between publication, because of the lack of numbering, and because of the longer series title associated with the books, these titles have been assigned to a separate listing.

Additional titles were added to this listing based on information in A Cumulated Index to the Books of 1902 (H. W. Wilson, 1903) and from an advertisement in the back of the 1903 A. L. Burt edition of A Midsummer Madness by Mrs. H. Lovett Cameron.

Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. A Matter of Sentiment
2. Madame Therese
3. A Midsummer Madness
4. Confessions of a Clarionet Player
5. An Ill Wind
6. A Desperate Game
7. The Master of Beechwood
8. The Green Turbans
9. A Vision of Beauty
10. Her Faithful Knight
11. The Sign of Flame
12. A Jilt's Journal

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.