The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Twenty-Five Masterpieces of Dumas

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: George Munro's Sons (New York (N.Y.): 17 to 27 Vandewater St.) -- United States
Category: Format : Reprint Library
Issues: 25
Dates: 1894
Schedule: None
Size: Not known
Pages: Not known
Illustrations: Not known
Publisher's Blurb: "Twenty-Five Masterpieces of Dumas Mailed for One Dollar. Or sent singly on receipt of six cents per copy. Arranged chronologically in order in which they should be read."
Notes / Commentary: LeBlanc never saw one. LeBlanc stated that this was advertised in Munro's Series of Popular Novels No. 138, but no such series is known. He may have meant Munro's Library of Popular Novels, but that would date the series at 1896 rather than his stated 1894. The listing he observed was not numbered; numbering here reflects the order of advertisement.
Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. Ascanio
2. The Two Dianas
3. The Page of the Duke of Savory
4. Marguerite de Valois
5. Chicot, the Jester
6. The Forty-Five Guardsmen
7. The Three Musketeers
8. Twenty Years After
9. The Vicomte de Bragelonne
10. Ten Years After
11. Louise de la Valliere
12. The Man in the Iron Mask
13. The War of Women; or, Nanon
14. The Black Tulip
15. Beau Lancrede; or, The Marriage Verdict
16. Conspirators; or, The chevalier d'Harmental
17. The Regent's Daughter
18. Joseph Ralsamo
19. Memoirs of a Physician
20. The Queen's Necklace
21. Six Years Later; or, The Taking of the Bastille
22. The Countess de Charny
23. Andrée de Taverney
24. Chevalier to Maison Rouge
25. The Corsican Brothers

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.