The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Southworth Library

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Street & Smith (New York (N.Y.): 79-89 Seventh Avenue) -- United States
Category: Format : Reprint Library
Issues: 85 (numbered between 1 and 173)
Dates: Issued in bulk between the ending of the Eden Series, June 1906, and the beginning of the Southworth Library (New Edition), December 1913. The series was either not dated or bore the date of the Eden Series.
Schedule: Printed in bulk
Price: 10ยข
Size: 7 1/8 x 5"
Pages: 300-350
Illustrations: Colored pictorial cover
Publisher's Blurb: "This library was formerly known as the Eden Series, but inasmuch as it contains exclusively all the popular novels of the famous Mrs. E. D. E. N. Southworth, we believe that the new name is more indicative of its character. There are eight-five different titles contained in it, forty of which are the author's later copyrights, and which therefore cannot be had in any other edition."
Physical Description: Greenish-yellow cover with black lettering. Oval portrait of Mrs. Southworth is centered on cover suspended from rectangle which contains title and author's name.
Notes / Commentary: LeBlanc examined Nos. 10, 150 and 151.
Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. Retribution
2. Ishmael; or, In the Depths
3. Self-Raised; or, Out of the Depths
4. India; or, The Pearl of Pearl River
5. The Missing Bride
6. The Curse of Clifton
7. Vivia; or, The secret of power
8. The Lost heiress
9. The Discarded Daughter
10. The Mother-in-law; or, Married in Haste
11. The Deserted wife
12. The Wife's Victory
13. The Three Sisters
14. The Christmas Quest
15. The Haunted Homestead
16. The Fortune seeker
17. The Family doom
18. The Maiden widow
19. The Gipsy's Daughter
20. The Bride's dowry
21. The Widow's Son
22. The Bride of Llewellyn
23. The Bridal Eve
24. The Two Sisters
25. Eudora; or, The False Princess
26. Love's Labor Won
27. Fair Play
28. How He Won Her
29. The three beauties
30. The Broken Engagement
31. The Doom of Deville
32. The Changed Brides
33. The Bride's Fate
34. The Lady of the Isle
35. The Lost Heir of Linlithgow
36. A Noble Lord
37. A Beautiful Fiend
38. Victor's Triumph
39. Cruel as the Grave
40. Tried for Her Life
41. Unknown
42. The Mystery of Raven Rocks
52. The Hidden Hand
53. Capitola's Daughter
81. The Artist's Love
133. Nearest and Dearest
134. Little Nea's Engagement
136. Only a Girl's Heart
137. Gertrude's Sacrifice
138. The Rejected Bride
139. A Husband's Devotion
140. Gertrude Haddon
141. Reunited
142. Em
143. Em's Husband
144. The Unloved Wife
145. Lilith
146. The Bride's Ordeal
147. Her Love or Her Life?
148. The Lost Lady of Lone
149. The Struggle of a Soul
150. The Trail of the Serpent
151. A Tortured Heart
152. The Test of Love
153. Gloria
154. David Lindsay
155. Why Did He Wed Her?
156. For Whose Sake?
157. A Skeleton in the Closet
158. Brandon Coyle's Wife
159. A Deed Without a Name
160. Dorothy Harcourt's Secret
161. To His Fate
162. For woman's love
163. Unrequitted Love
164. The Widows of Widowville
165. When Love Commands
166. Fulfilling Her Destiny
167. A Leap in the Dark
168. The Mysterious Marriage
169. Her Mother's Secret
170. Love's Bitterest Cup
171. When Shadows Die
172. Sweet Love's Atonement
173. Zenobia's Suitors

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.