The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Irwin P. Beadle's Ten Cent Novels

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images]

Alternate Title: I. P. Beadle's Ten Cent Novels
Publisher: Irwin P. Beadle & Co. (1862-1864) (New York: 137 William St.) -- United States of America
Category: Format : Small Booklet
Issues: 5
Dates: 1863-1864
Price: 10ยข
Size: 6 1/2 x 4 1/4"
Pages: 100
Notes / Commentary: This series evolved into Munro's Ten Cent Novels starting with number 6, and the first five titles listed here were later reprinted under the new series name. More detailed information on the history of the series can be found in Albert Johannsen's House of Beadle and Adams.


1. The Hunters; or, Life on the Mountain and Prairie
2. The Trappers' Retreat. A Sequel to "The Hunters"
3. The Patriot Highwayman. A Tale of the Revolution
4. The Hunted Unionist; or, The Fortunes of a Fugitve. A Record of the Late Occurences in Georgia
5. The Track of Fire; or, A Cruise with the Pirate Semmes. A Chronicle of Startling Adventures on the Ocean

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.