The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Detective and Mystery Stories

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Arthur Westbrook Publishing Co. (Cleveland (Ohio)) -- United States
Category: Format : Paperback ("Thickbook")
Issues: 12
Dates: 1930
Schedule: Not known (probably in one lot)
Price: 20ยข
Size: 7 x 5"
Pages: 200
Illustrations: Colored pictorial cover
Contents: Reprints from Adventure Series and American Detective Series.
Notes / Commentary: LeBlanc never saw one, but believed the series to be similar in size to Pirate Story Series and Early Western Life Series which were being published at about the same time. Except for the advertising which makes the numbering prominent, he would have believed that the company was advertising to sell remainders of the two above-mentioned series.
Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. The Sign of the Four
2. The Shadow on the Sea
3. Mr. Marx's Secret
4. Mysterious Mr. Sabin
5. The Darkest Hour; or, The Convict's Escape
6. A Japanese Revenge
7. A Prince of Swindlers
8. The Kidnapped President
9. The Mystery of a Hansom Cab
10. The Secret of the Chinese Jar
11. The Dagger of Fate
12. The Mystery of the Crimson Blind

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.