The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Dave Fearless Series

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Alternate Title: Deep Sea Series
Publisher: Garden City Publishing Co. (Garden City (N.Y.)) -- United States
Category: Format : Paperback ("Thickbook")
Issues: 15 (Nos. 16-17 advertised but never published)
Dates: January 2, 1926 to February 14, 1927
Schedule: Monthly
Price: 25ยข? (No price given on books or in ads)
Size: 7 1/4 x 5"
Pages: 200-225
Illustrations: Pictorial colored cover
Publisher's Blurb: None
Major Author(s): Roy Rockwood, a Stratemeyer Syndicate house name
Notes / Commentary: Under different titles, the first two volumes were initially published and copyrighted by Stitt, volume 3 by Grossett and Dunlap as the Deep Sea Series, cloth bound. Stitt published only the first two volumes, Grossett and Dunlap, all volumes.
Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. Dave Fearless After Sunken Treasure; or, The Rival Ocean Divers
2. Dave Fearless on a Floating Island; or, The Cruise of the Treasure Ship
3. Dave Fearless and the Cave of Mystery; or, Adrift in the Pacific
4. Dave Fearless among the Icebergs; or, The Secret of the Eskimo Igloo
5. Dave Fearless Wrecked among the Savages; or, The Captives of the Head Hunters
6. Dave Fearless and His Big Raft; or, Alone on the Broad Pacific
7. Dave Fearless on Volcano Island; or, The Magic Cave of Blue Fire
8. Dave Fearless Captured by Apes; or, In Gorilla Land
9. Dave Fearless and the Mutineers; or, Prisoners of the Ship of Death
10. Dave Fearless under the Ocean; or, The Treasure of the Lost Submarine
11. Dave Fearless in the Black Jungle; or, Lost among the Cannibals
12. Dave Fearless Near the South Pole; or, The Giant Whales of Snow Island
13. Dave Fearless Caught by Malay Pirates; or, The Secret of Bamboo Island
14. Dave Fearless on the Ship of Mystery; or, The Strange Hermit of Shark Cove
15. Dave Fearless on the Lost Brig; or, Abandoned in the Big Hurricane
16. Dave Fearless at Whirlpool Point; or, The Mystery of the Water Caves
17. Dave Fearless among the Cannibals; or, The Defense of the Hut in the Swamp

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.