The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Burt L. Standish Library

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Publisher: Street & Smith (New York (N.Y.)) -- United States
Category: Format : Paperback ("Thickbook")
Issues: 41
Dates: July 1930 to Jan. 1932
Schedule: Bi-weekly
Price: 15ยข
Size: 7 x 5"
Pages: 300
Illustrations: Colored pictorial cover
Major Author(s): Burt L. Standish (See entries under Tip Top Weekly for true authors)
Notes / Commentary: The month after the Merriwell Series ended, the Merriwell stories were immediately started again, this time as the Burt L. Standish Library. This library continued through 41 issues when the name was changed to Merriwell Library and continued through No. 79 which was published in June 1933. This marked the last Merriwell published by Street & Smith. Street & Smith had continually published Merriwell stories from April, 1896, a total of 37 years.
Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. Frank Merriwell's Schooldays. A Tale of School Life at Fardale Military Academy
2. Frank Merriwell's Chums; or, Tried and True
3. Frank Merriwell's Foes; or, An Uphill Fight
4. Frank Merriwell's Trip West; or, Fun and Frolic on the Prairies
5. Frank Merriwell Down South; or, Amid Perils and Pleasures
6. Frank Merriwell's Bravery; or, True to His Chums
7. Frank Merriwell's Hunting Tour; or, Wild Game in Wild Places
8. Frank Merriwell in Europe; or, Working His Way Upward
9. Frank Merriwell at Yale; or, Playing a Square Game
10. Frank Merriwell's Sports Afield; or, The Record Breaker at Work
11. Frank Merriwell's Races; or, Won by Pluck
12. Frank Merriwell's Party; or, Fun and Frolic
13. Frank Merriwell's Bicycle Tour; or, Westward on Wheels
14. Frank Merriwell's Courage; or, For His Chum's Sake
15. Frank Merriwell's Daring; or, The Boy Who Was Unafraid
16. Frank Merriwell's Alarm; or, Doing His Best
17. Frank Merriwell's Athletes; or, The Boys Who Won
18. Frank Merriwell's Skill
19. Frank Merriwell's Champions; or, All in the Game
20. Frank Merriwell's Return to Yale; or, Welcomed Home
21. Frank Merriwell's Secret; or, Right vs. Might
22. Frank Merriwell's Danger; or, Saved by Nerve
23. Frank Merriwell's Loyalty; or, True to His Friends
24. Frank Merriwell in Camp; or, Fun in the Open
25. Frank Merriwell's Vacation; or, Getting Back to Form
26. Frank Merriwell's Cruise; or, Peril and Pleasure Afloat
27. Frank Merriwell's Chase; or, Excitement for Everybody
28. Frank Merriwell in Maine; or, The Lure of 'Way Down East
29. Frank Merriwell's Struggle; or, Fighting Hard for Honor
30. Frank Merriwell's First Job; or, Bound to Make Good
31. Frank Merriwell's Opportunity; or, A Question of Honor
32. Frank Merriwell's Hard Luck; or, The Fight for Right
33. Frank Merriwell's Protege; or, A Helping Hand
34. Frank Merriwell on the Road; or, The Show That Broke Records
35. Frank Merriwell's Own Company; or, Fun Behind the Footlights
36. Frank Merriwell's Fame; or, A Hard Won Battle
37. Frank Merriwell's College Chums; or, A Stand for Clean Living
38. Frank Merriwell's Problem; or, Between Friendship and Honor
39. Frank Merriwell's Fortune; or, A Streak of Luck
40. Frank Merriwell's New Comedian; or, The Rise of a Star
41. Frank Merriwell's Prosperity; or, Honesty is Best

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.