The Edward T. LeBlanc Memorial Dime Novel Bibliography

Series - Frank E. Smedley's Works

Please log in to leave a comment.

[List All Series] [List Series Full Text] [List Series Images] [List Series People] [List Series Subjects/Tags]

Alternate Title: Frank Fairleigh's Works
Publisher: T. B. Peterson & Brothers (Philadelphia (Pa.): 306 Chestnut St.) -- United States
Category: Format : Reprint Library
Dates: 1860's and 1870's
Schedule: Not known
Price: 50ยข to $1.50
Size: Not known
Pages: Not known
Illustrations: Not known
Major Author(s): Frank E. Smedley
Physical Description: Not known
Notes / Commentary: LeBlanc had a separate listing for a subset of the titles from this listing under "Frank Fairleigh's Works," also published by Peterson, but this seems potentially erroneous, as Frank Fairleigh is a title, not an author (though some works may be attributed as "by the author of Frank Fairleigh"). Since all of LeBlanc's Peterson listings seem based largely on advertising and may or may not reflect real titled series, the two listings have been combined here.
Primary Data Source: LeBlanc
Data Entry Status: Done, Believed Complete


1. Harry Coverdale's Courtship and Marriage
2. Lorrimer Littlegood
3. Frank Fairleigh
4. Louis Arundel
5. The Fortunes and Misfortunes of Harry Racket Scapegrace
6. Tom Racquet and His Three Maiden Aunts
7. The Colville Family

User Comments

No comments available.

Please log in to leave a comment.